General questions about using TextPad
Moderators: AmigoJack , bbadmin , helios , Bob Hansen , MudGuard
Onenguyen
Posts: 1 Joined: Fri Oct 01, 2010 8:32 pm
Post
by Onenguyen » Fri Oct 01, 2010 8:33 pm
I have a batch file that gives me a directory listing of al the files in a certain folder and I want it to run a macro that I have set up in TextPad. So far I have:
@echo off
dir %1 /b /-p /o:gn > "c:\Listing.txt"
start /w textpad "c:\Listing.txt"
exit
What would I put in to run that macro?
Bob Hansen
Posts: 1516 Joined: Sun Mar 02, 2003 8:15 pm
Location: Salem, NH
Contact:
Post
by Bob Hansen » Wed Oct 06, 2010 11:45 pm
Sorry, but you cannot call a TextPad macro from a command line.
After TextPad opens, you will need to manually start the TextPad macro.
Hope this was helpful.............good luck,
Bob
ACRobin
Posts: 134 Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2005 9:51 pm
Location: Northumberland,UK
Contact:
Post
by ACRobin » Thu Oct 07, 2010 9:36 am
Just for information but still not a fix to the fundamental problem of running a macro in TP from a batch command line.
You could set-up a "tool" in textpad(TP) to do the directory listing for you, either to a file or to the "tool output" window.