How to include bat file when running a .class?

Using the Java SDK with TextPad

Moderators: AmigoJack, bbadmin, helios, Bob Hansen, MudGuard

Post Reply
koolkid
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2004 2:25 pm

How to include bat file when running a .class?

Post by koolkid »

when i run from command line, first i use a bat file to change my codepage for msdos;
how can i "program" that in textpad so that i can achieve the same effect?
thanks in advance
User avatar
talleyrand
Posts: 624
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2003 6:56 pm
Location: Kansas City, MO, USA
Contact:

Post by talleyrand »

A trivial way of doing it, is to replace the TP java tool with a call to a batch file. It'd look something like

Code: Select all

c:\j2sdk1.4.1_01\bin\java.exe -myParamsToSetDOSPage %1
I choose to fight with a sack of angry cats.
koolkid
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2004 2:25 pm

Post by koolkid »

thanks for your answer
i'm quite new to all this, so i coudnt get what you wrote
you say that in textpad, in tools, where i've params, i writte exactly what?
my bat file is called a.bat, located in same folder as my classes.
i made this:
a.bat%1$BaseName
and got this error msg from msdos:
Exception in thread "main" java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: a/batPrincipal
can you pls help me?
Post Reply