Run Java Application

Using the Java SDK with TextPad

Moderators: AmigoJack, bbadmin, helios, Bob Hansen, MudGuard

Post Reply
mc_x67
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jan 24, 2004 5:16 pm

Run Java Application

Post by mc_x67 »

Everytime I run a Java Application in TextPad it creates a batch file that is linked to the program I am running, I am using Windows XP. Is there a way to stop this?
tat
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2004 1:12 am
Location: nj

run java application

Post by tat »

you may try to run your java application from the command promt.
Open command promt
change directory to the directory where you saved and compiled your class, and issue the comand
java -classpath . XXX
where XXX is name of you class

or from the TextPad you can use Tools -> Run...
than you need to create your own batch file to call it from command line there.
your batch file can be as simple as

java XXX
schnitzi
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon May 12, 2003 8:36 am

Re: Run Java Application

Post by schnitzi »

mc_x67 wrote:Everytime I run a Java Application in TextPad it creates a batch file that is linked to the program I am running, I am using Windows XP. Is there a way to stop this?

What do you mean, "creates a batch file"? Are you just talking about the popup window (with the black background) that's created when you run, or about an actual file that's created somewhere? If it's the former, you can turn it off by selecting "[X] Capture output" from the Tools | Run.
Post Reply