Blank line
Moderators: AmigoJack, bbadmin, helios, Bob Hansen, MudGuard
Blank line
hi
i'd like to know if there is any tool or macro that lets me write my java code with one blank line between every code line
f.i.:
class A {
int i = 1;
String st = "";
}
thanks
i'd like to know if there is any tool or macro that lets me write my java code with one blank line between every code line
f.i.:
class A {
int i = 1;
String st = "";
}
thanks
- s_reynisson
- Posts: 939
- Joined: Tue May 06, 2003 1:59 pm
Take a look at TP's help file under "How to Double Space Lines".
If you do decide to record the steps there into a macro you can then assign it a
keyboard shortcut under Configure->Preferences->Keyboard, Categories(Macros).
HTH
If you do decide to record the steps there into a macro you can then assign it a
keyboard shortcut under Configure->Preferences->Keyboard, Categories(Macros).
HTH
Then I open up and see
the person fumbling here is me
a different way to be
the person fumbling here is me
a different way to be
- s_reynisson
- Posts: 939
- Joined: Tue May 06, 2003 1:59 pm
Just created a macro with Enter-Enter in it, but TP does not allow me to assign
the keyboard shortcut Enter to it, Ctrl-Enter is ok but I guess you might just
as well press enter-enter manually instead
Perhaps this is an IDE or a word processing feature?
Anyone else care to take a stab a this?
the keyboard shortcut Enter to it, Ctrl-Enter is ok but I guess you might just
as well press enter-enter manually instead
Perhaps this is an IDE or a word processing feature?
Anyone else care to take a stab a this?
Then I open up and see
the person fumbling here is me
a different way to be
the person fumbling here is me
a different way to be
The scripting language AutoIt can let you simulate two Enter keypresses. AutoIt's Support Forum link
Code: Select all
; AutoIt 3.0.100 Script
; When run, the Enter key in TextPad inserts two lines.
; Script automatically terminates when TextPad is closed.
;
Opt("TrayIconHide", 0) ;0=show, 1=hide
HotKeySet("{Enter}", "DoubleSpace")
While WinExists("TextPad")
sleep(100)
WEnd
Exit
Func DoubleSpace()
HotKeySet("{Enter}") ;unregister hotkey to avoid infinite loop!
Send("{Enter}")
If WinActive("TextPad") Then ;then send Enter again
Send("{Enter}")
EndIf
HotKeySet("{Enter}", "DoubleSpace") ;re-register hotkey
EndFunc
1) Make sure you have the lastest AutoIt versionkoolkid wrote:i guess i got it running, but when autoit sees a "()" gives an error, saying cant parse the file!
can you hlp pls?
2) Copy the code exactly and save it with the file extension .au3
3) Make sure TextPad is running
4) Double click the .au3 file, and it should run without errors.
5) To end the script, either close TextPad; or right click the tray icon that looks like the letter A.
Email me if you need more help: philipgump AT yahoo DOT com
- Bob Hansen
- Posts: 1516
- Joined: Sun Mar 02, 2003 8:15 pm
- Location: Salem, NH
- Contact:
Okay CyberSlug....you've finally done it. 8)
After seeing all of your AutoIt solutions, I finally bit the bullet, downloaded latest version, and registered with forum.
Now I only have to force myself to make some time to learn this.
Thanks for the incentive. See you at hiddensoft.
After seeing all of your AutoIt solutions, I finally bit the bullet, downloaded latest version, and registered with forum.
Now I only have to force myself to make some time to learn this.
Thanks for the incentive. See you at hiddensoft.
Hope this was helpful.............good luck,
Bob
Bob