?? Why, Oh WHy must Documents be Maximized ??

General questions about using TextPad

Moderators: AmigoJack, helios, bbadmin, Bob Hansen, MudGuard

afoxmore

?? Why, Oh WHy must Documents be Maximized ??

Post by afoxmore »

Hello,

I've been using TP for many years and I've just "upgraded" to version 5.0.2.

It seems that every document I open appears maximized within the TP window. I'm not saying TP itself is maximized but the document within TP is maximized. I can only see one document at a time.

I have to say I really hate this behavior. Why can't I, the user, decide if I want the documents maximized? Unless I'm missing some configuration options, I'm going back to v4.7.3.

On an unrelated issue, I would like to see TP update those ugly Win 95 icons. Maybe they can think about usiing the free Silk icons at
http://www.famfamfam.com/lab/icons/silk/

Thanks
ak47wong

Post by ak47wong »

Turn off Document Tabs on the View menu and you can control the size of the document windows.

Andrew
ben_josephs

Post by ben_josephs »

You can unmaximise the document windows with <Alt+Minus> | Restore, whether document tabs are on or off. Unfortunately, all the document windows are maximised whenever you switch the tabs on or off, so you have to restore them again afterwards. This is extremely irritating.
afoxmore

Post by afoxmore »

ben_josephs wrote:You can unmaximise the document windows with <Alt+Minus> | Restore, whether document tabs are on or off. Unfortunately, all the document windows are maximised whenever you switch the tabs on or off, so you have to restore them again afterwards. This is extremely irritating.
ak47wong wrote:Turn off Document Tabs on the View menu and you can control the size of the document windows.

Andrew

Thanks for the tip. The <Alt+Minus> | Restore works and gives me what I want but I wish I didn't have to do. The default maximized behavior is annoying.